Pop Culture

Stream the First Two Tracks from ‘For The Throne’


The first two tracks from For The Throne have been released ahead of the full album’s launch. You can stream the Lumineers “Nightshade” and “Kingdom of One” by Maren Morris below.

HBO and Columbia Records records have partnered to unveil For The Throne, a new album inspired by Game of Thrones. The project features appearances from artists including A$AP Rocky, Joey BadA$$, SZA, Lil Peep, The Weeknd, Travis Scott and Ty Dolla $ign. Although there is currently no official tracklist, the line-up of featured artists appears to further confirm the rumour that The Weeknd, SZA, and Travis Scott had recorded a track for the series.

Take a look at the full list of artists to appear on For The Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones) below. The album is available for pre-order now and will release on April 26. The project will also be available on vinyl, with 11 different cover variations: one representing each crest, as well as one representing, one representing ice and, lastly, one standard.

  • A$AP Rocky
  • Chloe X Halle
  • Ellie Goulding
  • Jacob Banks
  • James Arthur
  • Joey BadA$$
  • Lennon Stella
  • Lil Peep
  • Maren Morris
  • Matthew Bellamy
  • Mumford & Sons
  • Rosalía feat. A.CHAL
  • SZA
  • The Lumineers
  • The National
  • The Weeknd
  • Travis Scott
  • Ty Dolla $ign
  • X Ambassadors


Leave a Reply

You may also like